Me Made May 2016

I have decided to join Me Made May this year, my first time… Exciting!!! 

Here is my pledge:

I, Kristina from kristinasstyle.wordpress.com, @kristinasstyle, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’16. I endeavour to wear at least one me-made garment every day each day for the duration of May 2016, not counting outer wear and jewellery. (Most of my outer wear is me-made as is my jewellery).

I didn’t want to make it too easy, which including outer wear and jewellery as the at least one item would be… It’ll be a good month I think. There’s a few pieces I definitely should wear more often and some I’ve been wanting to change for a while, hopefully this will give me the umph to do it…

I’m aiming to post an image on instagram (@kristinasstyle) every day and do a summary post once a week here.

This is some of the things I’ve got planned for this weekend, a quick Wembley cardi (to wear over dresses), copy a ready-made merino top for the other half, and (no photo) make another Philippa, this time as a dress.

Leave a Reply

